Welcome to our blog!  I hope this site will keep you informed of all our class happenings!  I will post every Monday for sure, and some days in between. 

In the past I have sent a newsletter home on Mondays , but this will take the place of a hard copy.
We have had a wonderful first week of second grade.  I am so impressed with each student in the class. I really think this is going to be the smartest and the best class at Yates!

Thank you for the great turnout for Parent Night. If you did not get to come, I am sending home the packet with important information.  As I said Thursday night, my computer has crashed and can't get to some of my forms! I will send home as soon as I can get to them.  Keep your fingers crossed, for I really miss my computer. So much of my teaching stuff is stored there!

We will  begin our spelling this week.  Your child has written spelling words in the planner. The words will also be under the spelling tab on the blog. We will have a test on Friday. Please help your child work on the words this week.  Our skill will be long vowel sounds spelled with an e at the end.
In math we are working on place value.
  We will look at hundreds, tens and ones. 
Once again, I am sooooo happy that I have your child in my class. I am looking forward to a great year!







Leave a Reply.