I am so sorry that there was not a post yesterday! I could not get my computer at home to work, so I had to wait until today.
I sent home a note yesterday with the blog information.  I did not get any notes asking for hard copies, so I am assuming everyone is able to get to the blog. 
We will be having a special program about the flag and the Star Spangled Banner on Friday morning.  Ms. Weaver is asking everyone to wear red, white, and blue.

Our skills for the week:
Reading:  We will finish up our fairy tale unit with Goldilocks and the Three Bears.
Language:  different types of sentences.
Math:  comparing and ordering numbers.
Science:  Matter

Please check your child's planner for this week's spelling list. Not everyone is on the same list this week, so make sure you are studying the right  words.

Reading groups are going great!!  PLEASE read with your child every night and make sure the book is returned the next day!
Hope you have a wonderful week!

The secret word this week is FLAG. Please write it in your child's planner (or have them write it). Not everyone is remembering to tell me the word.



Leave a Reply.